Sketchers Suck, And So Do Their Commercials!

24 08 2011

I change the channel every time I see Brooke Burke.
She just annoys me. She always has.

Now, I have a reason:  Her latest commercial for Sketchers Shape-Ups.

 

I have a problem with all the Shape-Ups ads, but particularly those starring Burke because if you Google her- it is VERY obvious she did not get that amazing figure using the stupid shoes.

The 39-year-old mother of four was in pageants in her teens, was a nude model in her twentys, and has been hosting inane pre-awards shows or “Insider”-like shorts on TV for over a decade.

I can see where they’re coming from, hoping to capitalize on a celebrity endorsement… but how about you try to sign someone who Is Famous or  Has Toned Up/Slimmed Down.

The other issue I have with Sketchers is… they don’t seem to be in on the joke. They’re crappy shoes.
I wouldn’t even wear those things in middle school, and I think any grown woman wearing their shoes should be embarassed.  Regardless of whether or not they work, Shape-Ups look like special shoes your doctor reccommends when one of your legs is shorter than the other.

__________________________________________________________

Commercials I do like:

The Force

Real Men of Genius: Mr. Taxi Cab Over-Accessorizer

Dorito Mama

We Want the Funk

Thanks for the Falcon

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

