If He Will Cheat WITH You, He Will Cheat ON You!

20 09 2011

My headline kind of sums up my point…

Miss Alicia Keys can deny it all she wants, but there is definite shadyness around the timeline for her romance with Swizz Beatz. 

Best case scenario: Keys is guilty of believing what many “other women” do; That someone was available when they weren’t.
Worst case scenario: She contributed to the break-up of someone’s marriage.

Do I think anyone deserves to be betrayed by someone they’re dating or married to? No. Its a total dealbreaker.
But does it make sense that you get what you give? Uh, ya!

Doubts arose when their relationship finally came to light, but were quickly dismissed amidst news of the upcoming nuptials and their expecting a child.

Now, a year into marriage and parenthood, reports have surfaced that Mr. Beatz, real name Kasseem Dean, has been “sexting” an aspiring model/singer from Texas.

The woman, 23 year-old Christina Elizabeth, released a statement acknowleging an inappropriate relationship with Beatz- but was quick to clarify that their tryst occurred years ago… while he was married to his FIRST wife, Mashonda Tifrere, not Keys (his SECOND).

“I would like to confirm that the rumor about Swizz Beatz cheating on [his first wife] Mashonda with me is absolutely true,” she said. “I would also like to confirm that the rumors about Swizz ‘sexting’ me, even in his present marriage, are absolutely true.”
However, she denies leaking the initial stories in any way.  “I am also confirming that I lost my cell phone and someone else posted all the stuff that you see on the internet.”

A whore with half a heart of gold…  She obviously believes that honesty is the best policy an OK policy.

I obviously don’t know Swizz Beatz, but  I don’t mind passing judgement on people with whatever amount of information is available…   He may partake in a myriad philantrhopic endeavors, but I doubt it’s anywhere near the amount of money he pays in child support and legal fees to the four kids he has by four women across two continents (Today a magistrate in the United Kingdom ordered that Swizz pay $42,000 to Zhanna Adrianova aka Baby Mama #4, in addition to their private custodial support settlement).

I hope Miss Keys had a good pre-nup. Keys may be tweeting her denials and supports of her husband, but I say they will have parted ways by 2013.  (And I’m good at callin the shelf lives of celebrity unions… Somebody still owes me $20 because I was right about Nick Lachey and Jessica Simpson flaming out within 5 years.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

