Post-Blogdum Depression

28 05 2012

It was brought to my attention recently that I have very much neglected my blog. I have in fact not logged in since mid-March. Whoops.

I can narrow the cause only to my being incredibly busy doing NON-writing work and genuinely being too damn tired to create witty, dynamic posts in a timely fashion. I have a Tumblr, which allows for me to share links and images in seconds — there’s no thought to it, but it was fulfilling for a while.

This blog started as a school project. In all honesty, it feels stupid to keep it up being that I graduated a year ago and have had NO success getting a job in the field. I’m wasting my degree, I’m dulling my skills and I feel kind of like a loser continuing to plug away at something that yields no results… But if I don’t keep doing it as much as I can I’ll feel like a bigger loser for giving up.

SO, I am going to do my best to post once a week, maybe twice, for the next month. We’ll see how I feel after that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

